Carry earplugs with your CWP? - Page 6
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection >

Carry earplugs with your CWP?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2011, 07:20 PM   #51
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9212 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

Quote:
Originally Posted by SIGnature
I will recommend that you discuss this with a qualified and experienced professional trainer to get an expert's opinion which would carry more weight than mine.
For this question, it wouldn't be a bad idea to ask a criminal defense layer too.

Old 12-27-2011, 07:25 PM   #52

Quote:

Everybody is free to choose their strategy. There's a ton of information available to all of us. Some of that information is available from professional trainers and some is available from people's opinions.

I'm not a professional trainer, so you can take my input as just another opinion.

My goal in posting the responses I did was only to be helpful as I see misinformation posted on these types of forums frequently and I hope we're all here for the same purpose -- to try to help eachother -- to learn from eachother.

Carry earplugs. Don't carry earplugs. I've obviously said my piece.

I will recommend that you discuss this with a qualified and experienced professional trainer to get an expert's opinion which would carry more weight than mine.
Not sure how my one-liner post prompted a lecture, but ... thanks? ... I was simply pointing out that Marthor was the "OP" you were referring to in that post of yours I quoted.

Old 12-27-2011, 07:26 PM   #53

Quote:
Originally Posted by phburks View Post
Not sure how my one-liner post prompted a lecture, but ... thanks? ... I was simply pointing out that Marthor was the "OP" you were referring to in that post of yours I quoted.