Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection > Best gun?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2008, 03:34 PM   #111
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

I carry a Glock 27. I love my .40s&w. But when I wake up with a paranoid mind I carry my Glock 30. Nothing like having the big dog with you. .45 acp is what I am talking about.

Old 07-12-2008, 03:54 PM   #112

The BEST concealed carry weapon is one that one are proficient with, has the power to stop the attacker, and is still cocealable. My choice is a S&W 66-2, in 2-1/2", loaded with Hydrashoks. When I don't feel like carrying this large an off-duty weapon, I carry a double-barrel derringer, chambered for 45 LC/.410 (1 of each in tubes!!)
I have been an officer for 27 years, and still like wheelguns, even though I carry a Colt Combat Commander 45acp on duty.

Old 08-08-2008, 07:52 AM   #113

Quote:
Originally Posted by allmons View Post
When I need something smaller, I fall back on a Glock 17 9mm. For even more concealed carry, a Bersa Thunder .380 does the job.

I am a big boy, so concealment is rarely a problem.

I carry the Thunder and have abslute faith in it

When outnumbered 2 to 1.
Shoot twice!

Gopher

Old 08-11-2008, 12:40 PM   #114

Default Best carry?

Charter Arms Bulldog in .44 Special. You only have five shots, but each one packs a whallop. I incidently have the 4" target version with alloy frame. Very light and with Pachmyer grips it is a jewel.

Old 08-11-2008, 12:43 PM   #115

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawdog View Post
The BEST concealed carry weapon is one that one are proficient with, has the power to stop the attacker, and is still cocealable. My choice is a S&W 66-2, in 2-1/2", loaded with Hydrashoks. When I don't feel like carrying this large an off-duty weapon, I carry a double-barrel derringer, chambered for 45 LC/.410 (1 of each in tubes!!)