Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f17/)
-   -   Assault Briefcase (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f17/assault-briefcase-5521/)

Righteous 07-11-2008 04:04 AM

Assault Briefcase

I got bored today and decided to make something.
Went to the thrift store and bought this briefcase for $1.50, came home and ripped all the insides out of it and also got some foam there for 50 cents.I used a dremal tool with a wire brush to eat away the foam where I needed to, worked like a charm but made a helluva a mess. I got a grand total of 2 bucks in this LOL
http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/8...01smallsc5.jpg

http://img236.imageshack.us/img236/2...04smallky7.jpg

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/1...05smallxe0.jpg

c3shooter 07-11-2008 12:49 PM

Disclaimer- I am not a lawyer
Caution: Be REAL careful, my friend
IF you are INTENDING to create a device that DISGUISES the appearance of a firearm, AND permits the arms to be fired while in its DISGUISED state, you may be about to run afoul of the BATFE. Of course, I am certan that you have not yet done anything illegal, and are only thinking about this- RIGHT?

Reason that I mention this, BATFE has held that some things, like the "wallet" holsters- you know, looks like a leather wallet, holds derringer, permits deringer to be fired while still in wallet by poking pinger thru hole in side of wallet, etc- well, that meets their definition of an AOW- Any Other Weapon- like a cane gun, knife gun, etc, and they are Class III weapons- requiring registration, payment of tax, etc etc.