Anyone here ever been shot at? - Page 9
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Concealed Carrying & Personal Protection >

Anyone here ever been shot at?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2013, 05:44 PM   #81
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Yes I have, but I'm also a cop. I did find that after reading an article about being able to focus and not freaking out helps. But we're only human. Mentally put yourself in a sticky situation as being shot at. While you're thinking about it think of how you would react. If you freak out thinking about it 9 times outta 10 you will. But if you prepare yourself mentally by reacting differently while thinking about the situation then you are mentally preparing yourself. Your brain will then act accordingly. I know it sounds confusing. I generally train my brain daily and put myself in situations and my reactions play out just as I wanted.

chloeshooter Likes This 
Old 01-10-2013, 06:01 PM   #82

Liked 11 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 25

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaseyChadwell
Never shot or shot at, but had a gun pulled on me in bass pro parking lit in Indiana one time. I don't care who you are, if a man is messed up on meth and tells you he is going to kill you then pulls a ruger 9mm on you, you will **** yourself. I thought I'd be cool and calm in a situation like that...I wasn't! I seriously froze up like never in my life. .