What caliber?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > What caliber?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2009, 12:28 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default What caliber?

Hello,

You might of seen my other posts in general handgun discussion. I have been looking at Walthers.

I am a beginner with guns and was told that a revolver is a good gun to start with. I defiantly want to go with a Smith and Wesson, just because right now they are kinda of paired with Walther and I am a big fan of Walther.

I was looking at them on the S&W website.

So for a begginner, what caliber or kind of bullet do you recomend for me.

I want something good enough for home defense and good for practicing at the range. I also will be carrying this gun sometimes, so I would like something fairly concealable.

So first, what type of caliber should I get? I presume .357 Magnum is too powerful for a beginner Second, out of all the S&W revolvers, which one would you recommend me?

I am still considering the Walther PPS, but I thought maybe I will add a nice revolver to that consideration.

Thanks,
John

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-12-2009, 12:53 AM   #2

Liked 9 Times on 5 Posts