Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Snubnose Accuracy Progression

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2009, 10:02 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 111 Times on 88 Posts
Likes Given: 36

Default Snubnose Accuracy Progression

I am new to handguns and have been trying to get better accuracy.First,I was trying 25 yards with 125 grain ammo,I am shooting .38s out of a .357 snub by the way,and at 25 yards I seemed to be high.I been seeking advice and it has been things like,start at 7 yards,so I did and did well,but it was in single action,so people told me to do double action.I also got advice about focusing on the front sight.So today,I first set up a target at 50 yards to see if the front sight thing would work,and I switched to 158grain ammo,and I hit my target 2 out of 6 shots.Then I went back to 7 yards and did double action only and did about 3 inch groups.I don't know how well my shooting is,but i'm trying my best and would like some honest opinions and advice.

25yrdssa.jpg   7yrdssa.jpg   50yrdssa.jpg   7yrdsda.jpg  

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-31-2009, 10:44 PM   #2