Small revolver
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Small revolver

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2011, 02:43 AM   #1
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3588 Times on 1993 Posts
Likes Given: 152

Default Small revolver

I really like revolvers, and I've been thinking I want one... or three...
So, I've been looking at a Ruger LCR and a S&W Lady Smith

Question for the day
Pro's and con's of each
Other suggestions
And opinions (be gentle)

3 gallons of crazy in a 2 gallon bucket

Know your limits; exceed them often

That which does not kill me had better run pretty damn fast.

Sticks and stones may break my bones but hollow points expand on impact.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-03-2011, 02:50 AM   #2

Liked 16 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 12

Default Small revolver?

You say you like revolvers. Do you prefer small frame wheel guns to larger, and if so, may I ask why?

Old 07-03-2011, 03:04 AM   #3

Liked 8 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 1

IMHO, the easiest shooting of the small frame wheelies is the SP101

The only 357 magnum to me is the Ruger Security Six!!

Old 07-03-2011, 03:04 AM   #4
I'm a mechanic, I fix problems you didn't know you had, in ways you do not understand
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote:
Originally Posted by NOVA View Post
You say you like revolvers. Do you prefer small frame wheel guns to larger, and if so, may I ask why?