Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Scope/Red Dot for .44 Mag (Super Redhawk) to HUNT DEER

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2011, 05:44 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Scope/Red Dot for .44 Mag (Super Redhawk) to HUNT DEER

Hi, this is my first post.

I am very new to guns of all types, and know very little about guns--that's why I'm here. I recently bought Ruger Super Redhawk .44 magnum with a 7.5 inch barrel. I plan on gettin a deer with this bad boy this season.

I want to get a red dot sight or some type of scope for this gun but am lost as to what to get. Do red dots have magnification like scopes? The max distance I'll probably attempt to this thing while hunting is 100ish yards... from what I've read anyway. Let me know what suggestions/advice you have. I'd be happy to provide more detail on things like my gun choice and desired use of the gun, but wanted to keep this first post somewhat concise. To clarify, my basic question is what attachment should I buy to increase my accuracy while hunting? Red dot, scope, laser, something else???(I'm very new to this; assume I know nothing please).
Based on my research so far, the UltraDot 30 seems to be popular. But does it have magnification?? Throw out your ideas please.

THANKS

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-12-2011, 06:11 AM   #2
Ain't she sweet?
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 6638 Times on 4017 Posts
Likes Given: 7902