S&w 65-2
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns >

S&w 65-2

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2011, 03:23 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1728 Times on 1030 Posts
Likes Given: 374

Default S&w 65-2

Hi folks,

I am rather new to the revolver world, most of my handguns have been autos.

I picked up a really nice S&W model 65-2, SS .357 revolver, in a pawn shop. The serial number indicates it was made in 1982. This revolver has a screw adjustment for the mainspring, located near the bottom of the front strap. You can adjust the trigger pull from "blow on it" to two hand trigger pull.

Is this a standard feature for this gun?

Also, some former owner buggered up some of the action screws that I would like to replace (with the proper screwdriver), and I have not located a source. I tried Numerich and Bob's, with no luck.

This gun really kind of hacked me off. The first time I shot it, I shot it better than the 1911 pistol I have carried and shot for years. I believe this revolver has a homing divice of some sort for the bullets.

Any help is appreciated.

Carl Sagan

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-24-2011, 06:30 PM   #2

Liked 1444 Times on 812 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

What's the barrel length? Bet it isn't a snubby!

ALL my guns shoot better than me, my M19-3 shoots 10X better than me!

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/...ps18cfbeae.jpg