Rug sp101 sight - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Rug sp101 sight

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2013, 09:47 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 92 Times on 66 Posts

You could both be right. Like I've stated, I'm fairly new with handguns. I shoot fairly well with my p226, but that one doesn't have much kick to it like the sp101.

I haven't let anyone else shoot it yet. I will have to research how to hold it correctly. It's a pretty small grip on the gun. I very well could be handling it incorrectly. Thanks for the input.

Old 01-22-2013, 09:50 PM   #12
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1136 Times on 740 Posts
Likes Given: 660

Quote:
Originally Posted by capto56

I read a recent review that said the 4.5" sp101 was adjustable. But I've read a different one that says the 2.25" isn't. I'll have to give ruger a call and see what they suggest.
Just look at it. If there 2 screws. One on top. 1 on the side it's adjustable
when I am torn into strips and used as bandages
for my wounded comrades on the battlefield,
When I fly at half-mast to honor my soldiers,
Or when I lie in the trembling arms
of a grieving mother
at the graveside of her fallen son.

Old 01-22-2013, 10:00 PM   #13
FAA licensed bugsmasher
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2092 Times on 1137 Posts
Likes Given: 755

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoyleTheDog View Post
EDIT: Or next time you're shooting leave one chamber empty when loading it. That's one of the best ways to find out if it's the shooter or the gun.
Can't overemphasize this.

Scott

Quote:
If you're not representing Jesus in a way that makes people want to hang out with you, you're doing it wrong.
Quote:
Those who refuse to participate in politics shall be governed by their inferiors. -Plato
Regent Holdings What you need to know about silver, gold, and the economy.

Join the NRA

Old 01-22-2013, 11:24 PM   #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottA

Can't overemphasize this.