Revolver $1000 Budget?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Revolver $1000 Budget?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2008, 09:11 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Revolver $1000 Budget?

Hi everyone, I'm new to all this and I'm about to purchase my very first gun and have decided to start with a revolver. I have limited shooting experience but have fired both autos and revolvers and I do have a preference towards revolvers, to me they just feel like a real gun. I'm looking for a good all round gun, fun on the range, doesn't take years to master, easy to use and will stop any unwelcome guests without having to reload. Seeing as this will be my very first gun, it must be "Made In USA" and once again my preference is towards Smith & Wesson, I look forward to all your advice, thanks.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-09-2008, 12:57 PM   #2

I'd probably buy a S&W 686 Plus 7 shot .357 revolver with a 4 inch barrel. With all the money you save, you could purchase a nice holster and maybe some custom wood grips. With a budget of $1,000 for a S&W revolver, you should end up with a very nice gun that should meet all the needs you listed. Good Luck, make sure to tell us what you got.

Old 05-09-2008, 02:29 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 208 Times on 114 Posts
Likes Given: 12

For me, the universal "everybody needs at least one" revolver is a 4 inch
357 with adjustable sights. My current one is a S&W model 19.

Old 05-09-2008, 04:38 PM   #4