Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Question on Buying a used revolver

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2009, 06:46 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 31 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 4

Default Question on Buying a used revolver

Almost all of my guns I have purchased were purchased "new" or gifted to me from family. My brother in-law is wanted to sell my dad a Ruger Blackhawk 45. This gun has only been shot once since since 1990 I believe he said.

Given that I am new to buying "used" guns I would like to shoot it or have a gunsmith look at it before it goes to my dad. I want to make sure the gun is functioning properly. Is this legitimate request or is there another process?

Thanks for the feedback.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-26-2009, 07:02 PM   #2