looking to buy a handgun (my first) ..need help!
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > looking to buy a handgun (my first) ..need help!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2009, 07:53 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default looking to buy a handgun (my first) ..need help!

Hi guys! I was wondering if I could get some advice on what type of hand gun / revolver would be good fo me. They just passed a new open carry law in my state (Wisconsin) so I would like something not to big but big enough to protect me (and easy to shoot). Im learning as I go but any info at all would be much appreciated!
( Please forgive me if Im in the wrong forum as this is my very first time)
THANKS!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-15-2009, 08:06 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 5734 Times on 3360 Posts
Likes Given: 4877

http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f13/weapons-confiscation-wisconsin-9272/ I'm not sure everybody is on board with that open carry law just yet. You might want to make some calls to local authority types before you stride through the local Walmart with a revolver on your hip, no offense.