Is this a good deal?
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Is this a good deal?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2011, 03:59 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Is this a good deal?

Hello everyone,

I'm still fairly new to the gun world, even though I've been an enthusiast for years. I live in Massachusetts (yes, we have gun owners too, believe it or not). I have an M&P9 Full size as my first gun. It's a little big for me to CC, and I've been looking for a good small gun to carry. I just saw a deal for this week at a gun shop thats about an hour and a half away and was wondering if its a good enough deal to head out there. It's a Smith and Wesson Model 642 "J" Frame revolver for about $340 but it also includes a blackhawk pocket holster, blackhawk iwb holster, and a hoppes bore snake. I'm going to go to the S&W Shooting Range and see if they have one I can rent to see if I like the small revolver and the .38 Special +P ammo. If I like it, I will probably head out there and pick it up, but I like getting a little bit of feedback before a purchase. Thanks!

BVictorious

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-27-2011, 03:32 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 26 Times on 20 Posts
Likes Given: 56