Advice on my first handgun, please
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > Advice on my first handgun, please

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2011, 05:24 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Advice on my first handgun, please

Hi,

I just joined this forum!

These handguns will be for fun, recreational range shooting, NOT home defense or to carry......

I am a NJ resident and I should be getting my FID and 2 permits shortly. I have
never owned a handgun before and have just started to learn to shoot. I have
decided my first will be 2 revolvers...a .22 and a .38.

For the .22. I am willing to buy used in MINT condition and probably new for the

For the .22, I am unsure which revolver, so maybe you all can recommend a
model to me!!

For the .38, I am looking at the Ruger GP100, the Smith and Wessen Model 67
or the Model 15.

Any thoughts?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-29-2011, 05:34 PM   #2

Liked 22 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by whispering View Post
Hi,

I just joined this forum!

These handguns will be for fun, recreational range shooting, NOT home defense or to carry......

I am a NJ resident and I should be getting my FID and 2 permits shortly. I have
never owned a handgun before and have just started to learn to shoot. I have
decided my first will be 2 revolvers...a .22 and a .38.

For the .22. I am willing to buy used in MINT condition and probably new for the

For the .22, I am unsure which revolver, so maybe you all can recommend a
model to me!!