.38 special revolver
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > .38 special revolver

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2011, 04:09 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default .38 special revolver

hello i am im new in to shooting just bought my first gun a smith and wesson 22a my dad has a 357 mag revolver and i shot some .38 special rounds through it and fell in love so my question is the only .38 special revolver i found is snub noes ones so i was just wondering if the recoil would be bad with the snub noes ones or if i should just get a 357 mag revolver and shoot the .38s through it just looking for some help thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-06-2011, 04:54 AM   #2
RIP my good and faithful dog.
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 7316 Times on 4400 Posts
Likes Given: 8973

Personally, I have a .357 mag I shoot .38's out of. Why not? You can practice with the .38 special and keep the .357 in it for self/home defense. My revolver has a 6" barrel. The recoil is tolerable, in my opinion.

Old 09-06-2011, 10:29 AM   #3

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Buy a .45

Old 09-06-2011, 09:43 PM   #4

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Go out and shoot a 45 and a a38. Wont seem bad

Old 09-06-2011, 10:16 PM   #5

Liked 27 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 7