.38/.357 Mag for self-defense - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns >

.38/.357 Mag for self-defense

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2011, 11:55 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 92 Times on 69 Posts
Likes Given: 25

My 2" Mod. 10, round butt sits on the headboard stoked with 158gr semi-wadcutters. A well placed shot or two is the key to survival.

Jim........

Visit me on FaceBook at Alvord Limited Custom Gunsmithing.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Alvord-Limited-Custom-gunsmithing/637828296334671?ref=bookmarks

Old 03-05-2011, 02:21 PM   #22

Default .357 Accuracy

probably a bit off topic but i still cant believe the accuracy im getting from my relatively new (used) 80's built 6inch 686 i just purchased not too far back...

ive been using small paper desert plates as targets for a few years now, (100 for .99 cents at the dollar store, they are about 6in dia & reflect overhead range lights very well) in conjunction with my 4" USP compact from 7-15 yards but never thought id be hitting 2/3 from 75ft out of the gate with the hand cannon!

with the USP im lucky if i can hit 1/10...

granted, these are not typical shooting distances (especially for the compact) but its fun to push the envelope at times and see just how different 2 guns can be

Old 03-05-2011, 03:46 PM   #23

Likes Given: 2

Default Model 60

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fritzderkat View Post
To SACamp:

Magnificent. A wealth of pertinent information. Much obliged.

BTW, my choice of a "petite" revolver has much to do with my size--5-8 and 160 pounds--as anything else. Were I to want a 686 with a six-inch barrel (which I would), I'm a little short on one end to be lugging it around in a shoulder rig. And as for concealability, that sucker would be hanging down below the edge of my riding vest.

Fritz,