22. Magnum Revolver Questions - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Revolver Handguns > 22. Magnum Revolver Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2012, 05:15 PM   #31
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 283 Times on 218 Posts
Likes Given: 127

The mag Hanguns just reviewed the two new defense loads for the 22 Mag by Critical Defense and Speer. Micro barrels, 3.5" and 5.5" barrels were chronographed. One conclusion that surprised me was the increased reliability of the 22 mag. I've been shooting 22mag for over 30 years and never really noticed it but In retrospect, I w have to agree.

At least once per range trip, I get 22 LRs that won't fire, can't remember the last time I had a 22mag that wouldn't fire. maybe I'm just lucky ? Yet, for the extra $, I expect them to fire !

If you are considering it for SD, something to think about.

Old 05-18-2012, 01:27 AM   #32

Liked 61 Times on 55 Posts
Likes Given: 15

Gonsilla I to have been shooting the little .22 Mag for many years. My favorite handgun has been the S&W Mdl. 48 4" K Frame. These were very fine sidearms.

mdl-48.jpg  

Old 05-18-2012, 05:31 AM   #33

Liked 80 Times on 53 Posts
Likes Given: 11

but dam are they LOUD

Old 10-02-2012, 01:28 AM   #34

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gonzilla
The mag Hanguns just reviewed the two new defense loads for the 22 Mag by Critical Defense and Speer. Micro barrels, 3.5" and 5.5" barrels were chronographed. One conclusion that surprised me was the increased reliability of the 22 mag. I've been shooting 22mag for over 30 years and never really noticed it but In retrospect, I w have to agree.

At least once per range trip, I get 22 LRs that won't fire, can't remember the last time I had a 22mag that wouldn't fire. maybe I'm just lucky ? Yet, for the extra $, I expect them to fire !

If you are considering it for SD, something to think about.