Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Virginia Gun Forum > CCP question....help!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2013, 05:03 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Default CCP question....help!

Hello everyone.
I had my ccp revoked over 3 years ago for receiving 2 misdemeanor drunk in publics in a 5 year period (only one was my fault by I digress).
Question is, how long must I wait before I can reapply for a permit and does anyone know how I could go about finding out the answer to this question if no one here has one?

Thanks in advance!



__________________
robbob3406 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here


Old 02-03-2013, 05:05 AM   #2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Renegade44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 164
Liked 34 Times on 27 Posts

Default

Look up the law in your state. Contact a CCP instructor for answers or contact info.



__________________
Renegade44 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 05:16 AM   #3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Renegade, thanks for the advice.
I have tried to look up the va law regarding this but havn't had much luck additionally, it's probably written in such a way that I would need a lawyer to decipher it.

__________________
robbob3406 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 05:28 AM   #4
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Renegade44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 164
Liked 34 Times on 27 Posts

Default

Don't quote me on this. I believe as long as it wasn't an offense with battery or domestic abuse it's 5 yrs normally.

__________________
Renegade44 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 07:00 AM   #5
Concealed Carry Instructor
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
AR10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,933
Liked 874 Times on 582 Posts
Likes Given: 223

Default

Nebraska is ten years of no hiccups then maybe you can reapply. Some issues are forever.

__________________
AR10 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 01:09 PM   #6
Moderator
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
c3shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Third bunker on the right,Central Virginia
Posts: 16,323
Liked 8388 Times on 3630 Posts
Likes Given: 1291

Default

This is going to vary- more by regulation that law- from one state to the next. You will need to check with the licensing authority in YOUR state.

__________________

What we have heah is.... failure to communicate.

c3shooter is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 04:43 PM   #7
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks to everyone and their responses!
BTW, I am located in VA.

__________________
robbob3406 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 01:10 PM   #8
Moderator
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
c3shooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Third bunker on the right,Central Virginia
Posts: 16,323
Liked 8388 Times on 3630 Posts
Likes Given: 1291

Default

Call the Sheriff's Dept or Police dept, ask to speak to the folks that handle background investigations for a CHL. Lay your cards out, ask them. Typically 5 yrs.



__________________

What we have heah is.... failure to communicate.

c3shooter is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Firearms Forum Replies Last Post
.243 win load question and powder question Mantids88 Ammunition & Reloading 8 10-16-2010 11:55 PM



Newest Threads