You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Texas Gun Forum >

Is it worth joining the NRA and other organizations?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2016, 06:12 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 21 Times on 14 Posts
Likes Given: 34

Default Is it worth joining the NRA and other organizations?

Hi. I am new to firearms and I was wondering if it's worth renewing the NRA (so far it seems like a yes). I had a free membership with a purchase of my Taurus firearm. I know a while back they were having a life membership for $300 and $500, now it's $1,000. I can do $80 for 3 years. Also are there other organizations worth looking into? I think there's GOA; few others possibly?

Thanks in Advance.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-29-2016, 11:17 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 6026 Times on 4012 Posts
Likes Given: 3117

The NRA is the only organization that matters, Tim. The rest are too small to make a difference, nationally. Put it another way, the NRA is the most hated gun rights group in the country.
People Like This 
Old 05-29-2016, 07:16 PM   #3

Liked 7 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 1

You will get e-mailed to death, their hand is always out. But on the plus side, free gun insurance (up to a point). I feel good about being a member, then again my name & address is on their list.

“To conquer a nation, first disarm its citizens.”
-Adolph Hitler
Floorist Likes This 
Old 05-29-2016, 09:09 PM   #4

Liked 145 Times on 67 Posts
Likes Given: 39