Texas pig hunting ? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Texas Gun Forum > Texas pig hunting ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2013, 03:10 AM   #11
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 504 Times on 310 Posts

If you want to come down to Texas and hunt hogs first off you will need a hunting license. Second look at some of the big ranches down here some will charge from 250 a person to 1000, just do some research so you don't get screwed. Like no kill no pay. Good luck in your search .

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 02-09-2013, 02:56 PM   #12

Liked 341 Times on 237 Posts
Likes Given: 38

Quote:
Originally Posted by Txhillbilly View Post
That's in the plans. I'm going to put a Pulsar N550 digital nightvision scope on my LR-260 AR-10 as soon as I can afford it.

Right now we are using a couple Laser Genetics ND-3 lasers on our rifles,and also the bigger handheld ND-5,along with a remote controlled GO Light on the roof of my truck and also handheld spotlights.
If they are within 300 yards of us at night,they die!
What other brands or models of NV have you used or recommend. I live in open country and shoot a lot coyotes and would like to see and shoot at 500 yds. What would you buy if funds weren't the option ?

Old 02-15-2013, 12:47 AM   #13
Crazy Azz Redneck
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1170 Times on 676 Posts
Likes Given: 567

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flat Tire View Post
What other brands or models of NV have you used or recommend. I live in open country and shoot a lot coyotes and would like to see and shoot at 500 yds. What would you buy if funds weren't the option ?
All of the NV stuff that I've looked thru would work out to around 300 yards max.