Hello from Rhode Island! - Page 2
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > Rhode Island Gun Forum >

Hello from Rhode Island!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2012, 07:44 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

(That place is really nice, its too bad us Rhodies cant shoot our own guns there...) blackstone

I am no expert on guns,or the law, but i think you can shoot just about antything you want there . Do not think it matters what you can and cannot buy in mass. I own and shoot my keltek p11 and ruger lcp. you can rent therir guns also but don't have to.

Old 03-12-2012, 07:47 PM   #12

Since I can't get a definitive answer about transportation from any local enforcement, I'm going to take my chances and go with my own guns. I'll be checking that place out next Sunday.

Old 03-12-2012, 08:01 PM   #13

Liked 42 Times on 27 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by scott_gen View Post
Since I can't get a definitive answer about transportation from any local enforcement, I'm going to take my chances and go with my own guns. I'll be checking that place out next Sunday.
I went there without a problem. There were at least 5-6 other Rhode Islanders there with their own weapons. I also know a couple of people from RI who joined and are a member of AFS. One thing I do know for sure, is that if you bring a magazine that holds more than 10 rounds into mass, thats a felony. They define anything above 10 rounds as "high capacity".

Old 03-12-2012, 08:06 PM   #14

So nobody in Mass owns anything more than a 10 round mag for any of their weapons?

*Edit -> for their firearms.

Old 03-12-2012, 08:12 PM   #15

Quote:
So nobody in Mass owns anything more than a 10 round mag for any of their weapons?

*Edit -> for their firearms.