What should i get? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > What should i get?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2012, 04:40 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 284 Times on 205 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Ive been shooting handguns for about four months now. And i first bought a Ruger Gp100 .357, and for me its a great gun to learn the basics of gun ownership. Ive been shooting long guns since i was 10 and know saftey, but there is a big differance in a handgun. But my next pistol is gonna be a Ruger Mk lll because how cheap it is shoot. Same with my oldlady, she wanted a handgun after i got mine and she got a Glock 17 9mm. And i got her a Sig Sauer Mosquito .22 for christmas and she loves it. If i could do it again i would have bought the .22 first because you can always "refresh" with a .22, and every shooter should have a good .22 in their safe.

Old 01-27-2012, 04:53 AM   #12

Here's my advice, give it a little time as do some research on what it is your exactly looking for in a handgun. While the choices are endless, the the pros and cons are going to drive you insane, it honestly took me 3 months to figure out just what I wanted. But if your lookin to just start shooting definitely go with a .22. They are cost effective and a pleasure to shoot for extended periods. Again like they say there is no "perfect" handgun. Look around figure out realistically what your going to use it for and pick one that best suits. There is nothing worse than buyers remorse on something you plan on having for many, many years.

Old 01-27-2012, 04:55 AM   #13
FAA licensed bugsmasher
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2163 Times on 1177 Posts
Likes Given: 783

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spad2137 View Post