Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > what to get?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2011, 01:25 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default what to get?

I've been debating for a while now on a few different handguns. I like the walther p99 or I also saw magnum research makes a 9 or .40 with the p99 frame that looks good also. That being said I also like the cz p07 duty, the steyr m40, or the Sig p250.
I'm new to the law enforcement field and am wanting to get a new weapon. I have multiple Glocks,a Xd, and a beretta px4 storm that would all be great duty weapons. I always liked to be kinda different and everyone on the force either carries a berretta, Springfield XD or a Glock. I'm wanting something different, reliable, and also something under 1 grand. Any thoughts?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-12-2011, 02:42 PM   #2

Liked 22 Times on 10 Posts

Just to be different?? Okay....

I guess you could check out Sigs. P220, P226, P229, and P250 are all excellent duty models. Don't forget about S&W. Their more classic all metal pistols can be had for under $500 used, and the M&P are readily available new. Nothing against the other guns you've listed, just don't have experience with them.