trying to decide
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > trying to decide

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2011, 12:01 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default trying to decide

i am by no means a newbie when it comes to firearms, but i have been out of the realm for about 4 years, i cant decide which handgun to buy getting back in to the realm of things, but it has come down to a xd45 acp tactical or a G-21 there is a bit to like and dislike about both kinda like ford and Chevy.
any how im looking for a good reason to buy either or, im not looking for a ******* war as to which one is better. im just trying to decide out of 2 of the best firearms on the market, what one to choose. thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-03-2011, 12:10 AM   #2

Liked 8 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 1

I have the 4.5 inch barrel XDm-45. But I've got to tell ya I was always of the mind set that I would never own a tupperware gun, but was I wrong! The first thing I noticed shooting it was that is was surprisingly soft shooting, however the grip was small. I have odd bear-paw hands and I had to swap out the backstrap to the largest size at the range.

After the swap, the gun felt like my Colt Combat elite with the arched housing only thicker. I brought an assortment of Hollow Point ammo just in case it didn't like something. I WASTED MY MONEY! It shot Speer GD, Hornady XTP+P, and Corbon JHP+P just like it was FMJ ammo. And as for accuracy, well look at this target from 14 yards: