Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Semi-Auto Handguns (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/)
-   -   Tell me if I made some decent purchases. (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/tell-me-if-i-made-some-decent-purchases-38356/)

eborden1122 02-12-2011 11:46 AM

Tell me if I made some decent purchases.

Once again I turn to my friends here for honest opinions. I have never had a 1911 so I decided to start resonably and orderd a Remington 1911 R1(thanks canebrake) and for concealment carry I ordered the new kimber solo. So what do y'all think? When I learn how to shoot the 1911 well I will step up for a custom
Model(colt, kimber,springer) which from what I have seen are 3 times as much for a really good one. Thanks, Ed

NGIB 02-12-2011 11:59 AM

Haven't owned or shot the Remington 1911 (one of very few I have no experience with) buy everything I've heard says it's a great starter for the platform. The Kimber Solo is just to new for me to be interested in so I'll wait and see on that one...

spittinfire 02-12-2011 12:06 PM

I've heard a lot of good things about the Remington 1911 but I personally haven't shot one. I think Canebrake has one and speaks highly of it for an entry level 1911. If he gives it the OK I wouldn't hesitate to buy one.

Jo da Plumbr 02-12-2011 12:11 PM

I figure I made a good gun purchase if I'm happy with it after a few months. I'm happy with it if it functioned well, I can be fairly accurate with it, and it fills the need for which I bought it. Looking for approval from others for what I like usually leads to my being disappointed.

eborden1122 02-12-2011 12:39 PM

Well I've already paid for them so let's hope they turn out good. Ha. Let's me ask this then. Say when I get them in and shhot them and they turn out to suck. Do most gun stores take them back for exchange on a different pistol.

NGIB 02-12-2011 12:42 PM

Quote: