Suggestions for first Handgun
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Suggestions for first Handgun

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2011, 03:51 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Suggestions for first Handgun

I recently turned 21 and am interested in purchasing a handgun. My only problem is my budget which is around $400. I'd like to get a decent quality gun and have considered buying a used one. The only criteria I'm looking to meet is a larger caliber than a .22 and not a revolver. I'm open to any suggestions. I have plenty of experience with guns and gun safety; I'm just not that knowledgeable with different models.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-13-2011, 03:55 AM   #2

Are you looking for a steel or polymer frame. I decided I just don't like the polymers and decided to go with a Stoeger Cougar 8000. They run about 400 shipped. If you are looking for a polymer, Sig sp2022 and Ruger SR9 and SR40 std and compacts can be had for that price also.

Last edited by patches; 11-13-2011 at 03:59 AM.

Old 11-13-2011, 05:18 AM   #3

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts