Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Small 9mm for concealed carry

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2009, 03:57 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Texanbybirth View Post
I'm new to concealed carry and I'm looking for guidance. I'm leaning heavily toward a small, light weight 9mm that I could use for IWB or maybe pocket carry. I like the size of the Kahr 9mms
Kahr has been making ever more compact 9mm, .40 and .45 pistols for a number of years now. Kahr has a solid reputation in the gun-toting circles.
The kahr users I know all went to the brand for some simple reasons: compactness, lite-weight, ease of use, durability and reliability.

Old 06-20-2009, 04:05 AM   #12

I have a PF-9 and it works very well in the light wieght concealed role. I did the fluff & buff and have had no problems with it. Also the Kel-tec owners group, is a great web site for info on these nice little 9mm.

We can't stop here...this is bat country.

Μολὼν λάβε
Res Ipsa Loquitur

Old 06-20-2009, 11:19 AM   #13

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 3

The BEST 9mm for deep concealment is the Rohrbaugh. It's the smallest, lightest 9mm in existence. They're only 5.2" & about 10-12oz.
Rohrbaugh Firearms Mine has NEVER malfunctioned whatsoever in any way.

Sometimes you earthlings REALLY amaze me!

Old 06-20-2009, 11:33 AM   #14

Just to make a minor addition to Stalking Bear's recommendation of a Rohrbraugh, which by the way is an excellent choice for the ultimate in concealability while retaining some stopping power, that ridiculously attractive chick Olga Kurylenko from Quantum of Solace shot one. That'd sell me.

--Image from www.imfdb.com

Josh

http://www.joshuasilverman.com

Last edited by JoshX3Magazine; 06-20-2009 at 11:35 AM. Reason: Fixing the image...

Old 06-20-2009, 02:55 PM   #15

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

glock 26 FTW

p6060187.jpg  

Old 06-20-2009, 05:40 PM   #16