SIG Sauer VS Glock - Page 28
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > SIG Sauer VS Glock

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2012, 03:05 PM   #271
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 164 Times on 116 Posts
Likes Given: 260

Quote:
Originally Posted by nccinstaller View Post
Depends on the purpose of the firearm. I enjoy target shooting my sigs better than my glock but prefer my glock for carry. The sig is more enjoyable to shoot at the range due to easier recoil and find them to be a tad more accurate. But i enjoy the lighter polymer frame and rugged design of my glocks for everyday use. I do find both guns to he extremely reliable also
I don't own a Sig yet, I have rented a few and loved them. I carry a Glock at work for a couple of reasons, if I bump it up a little it doesn't mind, if I get it really dirty (I am an automotive tech ) then all I have to do is clean it up and all is well again. My other guns never see the shop except when it is time for a good cleaning.

So depending on the life the gun will live dictates the answer, a thru hell and back gun go with a Glock, a gun that will be carried in a gentler manner go with either one you like the best.

Don't question my right to own a gun and I won't question your stupidity not to.

You give Peace a chance, we will cover you if it doesn't work out.

Old 03-02-2012, 03:36 PM   #272

Liked 749 Times on 477 Posts
Likes Given: 586

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brennan16 View Post
I guess proof that you are wrong isn't enough
Nope...it's plastered all over the internet of the last HS contract....it's big news. SIG, SIG, SIG everywhere on the interweb So...where's this Glock contract, I can't find a thing. And, the proof is on you for your unsupported statement. I'd like to see it, as I find that kind of thing interesting.

The comments made herein are those solely of this writer and in no way reflect the opinions of any other person, agency, or entity.