Range tips
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Range tips

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2012, 11:40 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Range tips

I'm fairly new to the gun ownership club and I've wondered what tips y'all could give me with regards to practicing at the range. I have an SR9c and have put approximately 600 rounds thru it without any problems but I was interested in being more proficient and efficient with my ammo an time. I usually have a very tight spray and I am pretty consistent between 10-20 yards. I haven't purchased a OWB holster yet but will when my conceal permit arrives. I don't ever think there will be too many times that I would open carry but would like the holster for the range. I live in Oklahoma. I'm very respectful of my gun and practice safe handling at all times. What's your best tips? Thanks y'all!!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-03-2012, 09:47 AM   #2
Retired
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 3048 Times on 1753 Posts
Likes Given: 1299

Congrats on joining the firearm ownership club.

One of the best things to do is check with a local shooting range (even if you don't want to become a member).
Watch the people. You will see who is shooting better. Ask him (or her) for some advice.

This goes a lot further in helping you than our suggesting things, but not being able to provide you actual face-to-face assistance. If I tried to explain how I hold a handgun, I still would like to see how you do it to make sure you understand.