Rail-mounted accessories
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Rail-mounted accessories

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2011, 07:10 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Rail-mounted accessories

Hi all! New to the forum here, and I have some questions I hope you can help me out with. I just picked up a used SIG P229 today, and since my state doesn't allow concealed carry, its primary purpose is for home defense. Now, while I keep a high-quality tactical flashlight nearby, I'm no combat expert, so I figure it might be a good idea to invest in a decent mounted light so I can keep both hands on the gun if ever I need to use it in the middle of the night.

This is where you all come in. I know a few things about guns, but absolutely nothing about rail accessories. Manufacturers to look at or avoid? Specs to keep in mind? I've seen prices range anywhere from around $50 to $400+ at the gun shop. I don't plan to spend a ton, but don't want to get a cheap POS either. And what about a laser light? Worth it? I've seen a few models that combine the two.

So there's my barrage of questions. As you can probably tell, I really don't even know where to begin, so any suggestions or opinions would be great! Thanks in advance!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-19-2011, 12:30 PM   #2

Liked 48 Times on 28 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by HounDawg07 View Post