Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Parent who dont like guns.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2012, 09:51 PM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2176 Times on 1120 Posts
Likes Given: 189

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keginth28 View Post
We live in there rent house and they say if we have a gun, they have to put it on there insurance, do u know if thats true?
I doubt it, it would fall on your rental insurance, AFAIK. Your possession, your problem.
I assume that there is a standard rental agreement/lease?
If this is one of those "informal" setups where you just pay them and that's it. Well, then I believe that your in a very grey area. Talk to an insurance agent and get the real story for your jurisdiction. As long as everything you do in that house is legal, they can't really whine unless it's addressed/prohibited in the lease. As far as I know, but then I'm no expert. When in doubt, seek local expert advice.
NRA Life Member

"Why can't I just eat my waffle?" B. H. Obama. (Sort of representative of his whole tenure, when you think about it.)

Old 02-15-2012, 09:59 PM   #12
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 984 Times on 650 Posts
Likes Given: 1778

I own rental property , I do not want to know if they have gun or not , #1 its not my business nor is it my responsibility to insure their guns . thats what they have renters insurance for . #2 you have a safe and keep it unloaded at all times when in the house , there shouldnt be a problem with this anyway . Sounds as through you have some liberal type parents maybe . JK really .
I do understand they want to help keep your child safe and they have concerns . hope it all works out

Old 02-15-2012, 10:20 PM   #13

Liked 3706 Times on 1827 Posts
Likes Given: 1006

Quote:
We live in there rent house and they say if we have a gun, they have to put it on there insurance, do u know if thats true?