P226 Sight Adjustments
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > P226 Sight Adjustments

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2012, 07:58 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default P226 Sight Adjustments

My P226 sights are off. This was my 1st gun 6 months ago and as a beginner, I would be considered a fool trying to blame my sights for my terrible shooting results. Well, 6 months and 6 guns later, I have evidence to blame the sights now. I have 2 other pistols with adjustable rear sights that I group with pretty well. I shot the P226 exact same way and it was going way left and low.

This is how I have to line up my sights to hit my target:

Any Sig owners have a similar experience? Better question; any Sig owners with the same problem fix/adjust their sights? Would really appreciate your advise.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-30-2012, 08:24 PM   #2

Liked 32 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 2

yip...

one reason I sold my P226.
In my opinion, it`s not the sights, it`s the trigger system.
The trigger breaks very late on the sig`s and not everybody can handle that.
The late trigger break causes the shooter to tend to jerk the trigger and tilt the muzzle down.

So, either do some serious trigger traininig or sell the P226.

Just my opinion.

Old 04-30-2012, 08:33 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by kdog View Post
yip...

one reason I sold my P226.
In my opinion, it`s not the sights, it`s the trigger system.
The trigger breaks very late on the sig`s and not everybody can handle that.