Opinions on the XD 45? - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Opinions on the XD 45?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2010, 01:20 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

I think the XD is a Better looking gun than the Glock, it also has some uniqueness to it.
So many here in Philadelphia are on a Glock kick, they think they are the best thing since slice bread. When I took my neighbor to the gunshop, the salesman was practically shoving the Glocks down his throat ! Everytime I pointed out a nice gun to my friend this salesguy would interrupt rudely and keep pushing Glocks ! He didn't like the idea of me giving my friend advise and im a 22 year gun veteran ! Well Mr. Glock guy lost out and my buddy walked out with a Walther 40 caliber instead. I hoped he would have gone with the XD but he didn't make a bad choice. Walther has been around about as long as Springfield. Glock, the late 80's ? I like to go with the one with the better track record but it doesn't always mean it's a better gun just because the company is older, but come on were talking Spingfield and Walther here ! Anyway he was happy and so was I that he didn't listen to that pushy, rude, obnoxious salesguy !!

No Son of a Bitch ever won a War by Dying for His Country ! It's the Son of a Bitch who makes the Other Poor Bastard Die for His Country who Wins the War !

George S. Patton, General 3rd Army United States .

Last edited by FreedomFighter69; 10-20-2010 at 01:28 PM.

Old 10-22-2010, 12:42 AM   #22

i just don't like the higher axis line of the XD
the XD and the glock do seem to shoot differently
the grips are at different angles
the XD is a lot more upright -
i think the glock tends to shoot a bit low and the XD shoots a bit high from where aimed

Attitude is Everything

Old 10-23-2010, 01:10 AM   #23

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 6