Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Semi-Auto Handguns (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/)
-   -   New Hand GUN Help (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/new-hand-gun-help-52877/)

6shootersandw 12-01-2011 08:50 PM

New Hand GUN Help

I am thinking about getting the XDM .45 or the S&W M&P .45 but I can't decide. I held the XDM and it fits like a glove but I like American made products. The company is American but the handgun is build in Croatia.

6shootersandw 12-01-2011 10:12 PM

c'mon guys a little help

Gatoragn 12-01-2011 10:39 PM

I have an XD 45, I like it.

I have no experience with S&W pistols. I do like my wife's S&W J frame revolver and highly recommend it.

hddave 12-02-2011 12:20 AM

Go with perfection and get yourself a Glock, You can thank me later ;-)

JonM 12-02-2011 12:40 AM

made in america isnt all its cracked up to be. check out the exploding chevy volts...

get the xdm!! you wont regret it

the M&P pistol is just a relabeled sigma heh

roscoguy 12-02-2011 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JonM (Post 641407)
made in america isnt all its cracked up to be. check out the exploding chevy volts...

Ya know, that was really uncalled for. :mad: Exploding, eh?
I'm gonna quit here before I follow your example...

trip286 12-02-2011 01:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JonM

get the xdm!! you wont regret it

the M&P pistol is just a relabeled sigma heh

it may be a sigma at heart, but at least the trigger is better:)
My step brother is a cop and he got the xd because it was all the rage in his department, but after shooting our parents (my mom and his dad's) m&p's he decided he liked those much better, went out and bought one the next day.

I've never shot an xd, but I've handled them and the trigger guard just seems too small for my tastes. But I hear great things about them.