Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Semi-Auto Handguns (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/)
-   -   The new edition,HK USP .40cal (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/new-edition-hk-usp-40cal-37461/)

HighPlainsDrifter 01-26-2011 09:36 PM

The new edition,HK USP .40cal

3 Attachment(s)
This is the new kid on the block here in my collection, and man it is sweet. Is a 04 H&K USP .40cal in OD green. It came with Trijicon H3 06 night sights, a jet funnel, and only 1 16rd mag. I picked it up for $599 plus tax. It is in real good shape only a little wear probably from a holster, But no scratches or nicks anywhere. Looking forward to going to the range this weekend, should be fun.I think the price was pretty fare but i am no USP expert this is my first HK anything. Anyway just thought i would show it off to you guys and see what you think.:D

Dillinger 01-26-2011 09:37 PM

H&K makes a good pistol. I had one for a few years in .45

Looks like you got yourself a good deal. Looking forward to hearing about the range report.

JD

HighPlainsDrifter 01-26-2011 09:54 PM

Yeah hopefully i will get a report on it this weekend. I will post target pics and stuff. Thanks for the post.

Dillinger 01-26-2011 09:57 PM

I am not familar with that edition, but most of the USP series you can make adjustments to the trigger. I forget the setting, but one of the last two I tried made a WORLD of difference in mine when I had it. If you have the same adjustments, I would look into giving them a try.

Good luck.

HighPlainsDrifter 01-26-2011 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dillinger (Post 430382)
I am not familar with that edition, but most of the USP series you can make adjustments to the trigger. I forget the setting, but one of the last two I tried made a WORLD of difference in mine when I had it. If you have the same adjustments, I would look into giving them a try.

Good luck.