Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Semi-Auto Handguns (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/)
-   -   Need Input for Possible Purchase (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/need-input-possible-purchase-10226/)

SGT-MILLER 01-23-2009 03:06 AM

Need Input for Possible Purchase

Ok........

So there I was at one of my favorite gun shops looking at different ways to spend my tax return. I came across a 99% new SIG model P2022 pistol for $475.00 with a case and two magazines included (caliber is 9mm).

Does that sound like a good deal to you guys? The pistol is in perfect condition and has two different grips that can be interchanged (just like the Springfield XDM pistols).

http://www.internetguncatalog.com/ig...arge/14903.jpg

P.S. I've had some experience with the SIG pistols. I've shot the M-11 9mm NATO that is used by the military a few times, and I like how it handles. I view them as very well-balanced pistols, but I would like the opinion of anybody that has ever fired / worked on these pistols. I know the "modular" concept is new for SIG, so I wonder if there's been any problems with the design.

trustkill676 01-23-2009 07:07 AM

hmm... anything in that good of condition at that price that says SIG on it is sure to be a decent deal. all the sigs i have ever handled and shot have been excellent. i am more partial to the p239, but that is just because i have smaller hands.

-all the "pro" series pistols i have picked up in stores around here go for 650+ and up brand new so i think the price they are asking is fair. and just an extra opinion... i really like the way the decocker switch is designed on the 2022 and the other polymer models. it seems less likely to snag or scratch.

:shrugs: take it for what you will, my friend. i think it sounds like a good deal to me.

canebrake 01-23-2009 01:21 PM

SGT,