Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Mauser 6.35 and a Colt D.A 38

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2011, 10:56 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Mauser 6.35 and a Colt D.A 38

Hi All. I'm new to the firearms world and was given a pair of firearms from an estate. One is a Mauser 6.35 and the other a Colt D.A 38. I've done light research into the value of the Mauser (from $300 to $400) and the .38 up to $1,000. But I'm unsure if the values are what is hoped for or do the firearms generally sell for those amounts?

Also, is the Mauser a hard-to-find firearm? I'm considering keeping both items and registering them but am unsure how to go about doing it. A call to my local police department regarding the correct way to register the firearms was fruitless. They referred me to the ATF website. Any suggestions are welcomed. Thank you.

Colt D.A .38

Mauser 6.35

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-30-2011, 12:08 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1173 Times on 509 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Better pictures will help us help you. Please try and show the markings.

Welcome here. We have a New Member Introduction thread. When you have a chance, please head over there and introduce yourself to the folks.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams