Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > M&P40 Help Please...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2009, 06:41 PM   #1
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 50 Times on 46 Posts
Likes Given: 108

Default M&P40 Help Please...

So I finally got my first pistol, a S&W M&P40.

I'll be headed to the range tomorrow but I don't know if there is anything I should do before shooting the gun for the first time. Does it need to be oiled or anything? Also what about cleaning it after I'm done?

I'm not a novice shooter, just a noob owner.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by ZeusEcho; 07-05-2009 at 06:57 PM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-05-2009, 09:35 PM   #2

Liked 26 Times on 21 Posts

Everything he said about the M&P, except the Glock information. You can file that Glock intell in case you change your mind about the M&P, but most unlikely.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!

"There is no hunting like the hunting of man, and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it, never care for anything else thereafter." - Hemingway

“The greatest ignorance is to reject something you know nothing about.”

Old 07-05-2009, 09:41 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote:
Originally Posted by pistolaccents.com View Post