looking for a good .45
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > looking for a good .45

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2008, 02:11 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default looking for a good .45

i'm lookin to purchase a.45 but i'm not sure which one to get and which one is the best i'm really new to the firearm world......i'm in the army so i have some training on a few firearms but i want to make it a recreational thing i was looking into a H&K usp .45, ruger .45 auto p345, and spingfield armory xd .45 acp now i shot the h&k once my uncle's friend had one and he let me shoot it once but it's kinda expensive i want something i can put a light and laser on it.........can anyone help??????

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-06-2008, 09:01 AM   #2

Location: St.Peter Port.or St Malo France.or Portsmouth UK,Guernsey .. located in English Channel

If you get the chance to try one out, the CZ 97 in 45acp is a beaut.they are also available in target mode as well.also prices are good as well.

Old 05-06-2008, 01:41 PM   #3

I think it matters more which gun feels best to you. You mentioned 3 reputable guns, any of which should serve you well. I'd shoot each and make your decision based on that. If you're looking for cheap, you might also consider used firearms.

Old 05-07-2008, 02:14 AM   #4