Looking for a firing range sucks!
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns >

Looking for a firing range sucks!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2012, 04:08 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Looking for a firing range sucks!

I'm new at the whole fire range thing, What should I look for in a firing range?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-12-2012, 05:02 PM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 406 Times on 240 Posts
Likes Given: 1

A place that lets you shoot. That's it.

Old 02-12-2012, 05:21 PM   #3

Liked 35 Times on 29 Posts

The first one I used was just by luck when shopping for my first pistol & happened to find it at a gun store that had an inside pistol range. But it was about 45 minutes from home & expensive ($20 per hour). Started asking around & found an outdoor range much closer & cheaper by asking at a local gun store.

The internet may help. I found names & addresses for two, that way, but never got around to checking them out.

As far as what to look for, depends on what kind of shooting you do. Inside ranges are good in regard to weather problems, but would normally be short range & limited to pistols. The outdoor range I go to has 11 ranges, so is not overly crowded & includes pistol, rifle & shotgun ranges. Cost is an annual membership fee with no limit to how often you can go or how long you stay except open hours are from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm.