Laser Sights
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Laser Sights

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2009, 03:07 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Laser Sights

When I bought my Ruger SR9, it came with a 50% off coupon for a Viridian Green Laser Sight. I've been thinking of ordering it.

I have to say that when I seriously started practice shooting, I was disappointed in the gun's sights. Not just the SR9, but any gun's sights. As a novice, I didn't know that you lined up the sights and then just had to know your target was half an inch under them.

So, I've determined that I feel more comfortable - how did my husband put it - combat shooting, I think. Where I just point and aim. I seem to be pretty good at it. I guess I'm whining here because I wish there was a more accurate way of sighting my target. That's why I'm thinking of getting this Viridian green laser. My question now is - if I keep on practicing my combat shooting style, will putting a laser on my pistol mess that up for me? I think what I'm worried about is that I'm just buying this laser for the cool factor. Will it really be useful to me, or should I stick with point and shoot?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-23-2009, 07:59 PM   #2