Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Semi-Auto Handguns (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/)
-   -   Kahr cw 9 (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/kahr-cw-9-a-65091/)

gibbs45 05-24-2012 11:06 PM

Kahr cw 9

Just picked up my first one,what does everyone think of them for ccw . Any info I should know

Tackleberry1 05-24-2012 11:11 PM

No manual safety or trigger safety but with Kahrs Loooong trigger pull, it should not mater. Just invest in a quality leather or Kydex holster that completely covers the trigger area so there is no chance of a foreign object acting on the trigger while carrying.

I've been packing my Kahr PM 9 daily for 5 years now with no issues. Great gun and there slim profile and excellent triggers make the a top CCW choice for those of us who have carried "about everything else" over the years.

Enjoy and be safe.

Tack

Westy 05-26-2012 12:24 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I have a CW9 and think it's a great carry gun. I probably have over 500 practice rounds through it and have never had one issue. My only issue is the sharp point of the trigger seems to pinch my finger once in a while.

http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/any-kahr-cw9-owners-out-there-trigger-question-47202/

Great gun!

taosgunguy 05-26-2012 02:52 PM

I have a CW40, great gun, but really like the CM9, as it drops into my back jeans pocket and disappears.

Polygon 05-26-2012 04:24 PM