Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > im new to the gun world

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2012, 10:20 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by g17frantz View Post
Welcome to the gun world! Glock would be an excellent choice. I'd recommend a G17 in 9mm. Perfect for the range and perfect for self defense. Be a good first handgun for you for sure. Reliable, accurate and high capacity mags! Gen 3's $500 and Gen 4's $550. One of the most simplistic and safest handgun. Anything you wanna know about Glock?
so would you say that glocks are as good as everyone says they are. because ive heard more good than bad but i still want to take as many opinions as i can.

Old 01-31-2012, 10:21 PM   #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimKS View Post
I'm biased because I own several.......buy a Glock 19. They are small enough to carry concealed fairly easily, and they go "bang" EVERY time I squeeze the trigger.
would you say glocks are more relaible than xd's? also one thing i forgot to mention at the begining, im not really trying to spend a whole lot of money.

Old 01-31-2012, 10:25 PM   #13

Liked 8 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by y0L0slick

would you say glocks are more relaible than xd's? also one thing i forgot to mention at the begining, im not really trying to spend a whole lot of money.
I don't think one is more reliable than the other...I've never had problems with either. Its just a matter of personal preference.

"They're on our right, they're on our left, they're in front of us, they're behind us; they can't get away from us this time."
Chesty Puller, USMC, Chosin Reservoir, Korean War

"You cannot exaggerate about the Marines. They are convinced to the point of arrogance, that they are the most ferocious fighters on earth - and the amusing thing about it is that they are."
- Father Kevin Keaney, 1st MarDiv Chaplain, Korean War

Old 01-31-2012, 10:41 PM   #14