im new to the gun world
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > im new to the gun world

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2012, 09:29 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default im new to the gun world

i dont know very much about weapons. ive been to the local range a couple times and just enjoy shooting. im looking to purchase a hand gun now and im considering buying a glock or a springfield xd. i want to purchase the weapon for self protection and shooting at the range. so taking that into consideration, can anyone give me any suggestions on the best springfield xd, or glock models. thank you

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-31-2012, 09:40 PM   #2
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 38 Times on 26 Posts
Likes Given: 7

I'm biased because I own several.......buy a Glock 19. They are small enough to carry concealed fairly easily, and they go "bang" EVERY time I squeeze the trigger.

Old 01-31-2012, 09:41 PM   #3

Liked 42 Times on 34 Posts

Welcome to the gun world! Glock would be an excellent choice. I'd recommend a G17 in 9mm. Perfect for the range and perfect for self defense. Be a good first handgun for you for sure. Reliable, accurate and high capacity mags! Gen 3's $500 and Gen 4's $550. One of the most simplistic and safest handgun. Anything you wanna know about Glock?