I want a single stack .45 but I'm torn between..
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > I want a single stack .45 but I'm torn between..

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2012, 02:08 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 268 Times on 167 Posts
Likes Given: 1032

Default I want a single stack .45 but I'm torn between..

The new and awesome XDs and the SR1911 So has the 1911 platform ran it's course or is it still viable? is the SR1911 a safe queen or something that you can shoot allot? I don't know, I've never shot a 1911 more than a few boxes on an afternoon range trip. Of course we all know the XD's are the cream of the crop, I have extensive experience with them but is the XDs too small to be any fun for in .45? I carry a J-frame so I'm not really all that concerned about carrying. This would be for fun and for quick access around the home.

Any input or experience with these two firearms?

The police cannot protect the citizen at this stage of our development, and they cannot even protect themselves in many cases. It is up to the private citizen to protect himself and his family, and this is not only acceptable, but mandatory. - Col. Jeff Cooper.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-09-2012, 02:12 AM   #2

Liked 217 Times on 137 Posts
Likes Given: 450

All I know is I have longed for the feel of that Ruger in my hand and it still eludes my LGS!!!

Vote Scott Walker for Governor June 5th 2012

Wiebelhaus Likes This 
Old 07-09-2012, 02:16 AM   #3

Liked 2181 Times on 1472 Posts
Likes Given: 1191

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiebelhaus View Post