Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Semi-Auto Handguns (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/)
-   -   I want a single stack .45 but I'm torn between.. (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f15/i-want-single-stack-45-but-im-torn-between-67903/)

Wiebelhaus 07-09-2012 01:08 AM

I want a single stack .45 but I'm torn between..

The new and awesome XDs and the SR1911 So has the 1911 platform ran it's course or is it still viable? is the SR1911 a safe queen or something that you can shoot allot? I don't know, I've never shot a 1911 more than a few boxes on an afternoon range trip. Of course we all know the XD's are the cream of the crop, I have extensive experience with them but is the XDs too small to be any fun for in .45? I carry a J-frame so I'm not really all that concerned about carrying. This would be for fun and for quick access around the home.

Any input or experience with these two firearms?

blucoondawg 07-09-2012 01:12 AM

All I know is I have longed for the feel of that Ruger in my hand and it still eludes my LGS!!!

HOSSFLY 07-09-2012 01:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wiebelhaus (Post 863971)
The new and awesome XDs and the SR1911 So has the 1911 platform ran it's course or is it still viable? is the SR1911 a safe queen or something that you can shoot allot? I don't know, I've never shot a 1911 more than a few boxes on an afternoon range trip. Of course we all know the XD's are the cream of the crop, I have extensive experience with them but is the XDs too small to be any fun for in .45? I carry a J-frame so I'm not really all that concerned about carrying. This would be for fun and for quick access around the home.

Any input or experience with these two firearms?

Single stack= 1911 = I too have never even seen the ruger :(
Double stack--- XD- Pee on the XDS :p

Wiebelhaus 07-09-2012 01:22 AM