I dont know much - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > I dont know much

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2012, 05:40 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Before passing Go, take a Hunters Safety Course or Firearms Safety Course.

Consider "firearm" in lieu of "weapon".

And to repeat redfox, find a range where you can rent and try a few things before you buy so you can make an informed choice. Reading this forum will leave your head spinning with various opinions and recommendations (including this one).

Last edited by Jeepergeo; 02-09-2012 at 12:53 AM.

Old 02-08-2012, 05:54 PM   #12

Liked 121 Times on 86 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by y0L0slick
I'm just starting out in the gun world, and I'm looking to make a gun purchase and need suggestions. I'm looking to get the most reliable, inexpensive weapon on the market. Any thoughts? The main uses for the weapon is self Defense and the gun range.
Get a copy of the gun digest look it over then go to a good gun shop an handle the ones that peak your intrest, before u buy an head out shootin take a gun safety course

Old 02-09-2012, 02:11 AM   #13

Word of caution...my friend bought a gun strictly for self and home defense but he said maximum he would spend is $250. By setting a budget, he limited his options. My argument to him was that even tho I shoot more than he, he should rent various models to get one that feels natural to him. He didn't listen and got a s&w plastic p.o.s. Took it to the range and both he and his wife preferred my guns which were not more expensive. Besides it's ur life when it comes to self defense. My advise, rent some guns and talk to more experienced shooters at the range.

Old 02-09-2012, 05:17 AM   #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by y0L0slick