I dont know much
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > I dont know much

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2012, 04:54 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default I dont know much

I'm just starting out in the gun world, and I'm looking to make a gun purchase and need suggestions. I'm looking to get the most reliable, inexpensive weapon on the market. Any thoughts? The main uses for the weapon is self Defense and the gun range.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-08-2012, 04:55 PM   #2

Liked 360 Times on 224 Posts
Likes Given: 167

What kind of weapon. Are you looking for a pistol, or shotgun?

"Regardless of whether justified of not, you will feel sad about killing another human being. It is better to be sad than to be room temperature." - Joe B Fricks.

Member:
01 FFL, GOFFA, NRA, GOA, IAVA, VFW, ABATE of Iowa D15.

Old 02-08-2012, 04:58 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverado113
What kind of weapon. Are you looking for a pistol, or shotgun?
Looking to get a pistol

Old 02-08-2012, 05:05 PM   #4

Ok with a pistol in mind. Do you have a preference on single or double action, caliber, price range, semi auto or revolver? Are you looking for a concealed carry or mainly just home defense pistol? There are a lot of variables and a lot of products out there. The one thing I will say for sure is everyone is different on what feels good in their hand or how they carry so I could give you a few of my favorites based on the answers you provide to those questions but it will boil down to how YOU like the feel and action a particular pistol.