help!! im a newbie :) - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > help!! im a newbie :)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2012, 02:24 AM   #11
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 6024 Times on 3156 Posts
Likes Given: 432

Quote:
Originally Posted by penguin22 View Post
and it will also come hunting with us as a "back up plan" in case our first shot doesn't kill the deer.

check with your local dnr regarding coup degrace shots. some states its illegal to shoot a deer with a handgun regardless of circumstance. some states have minimum handgun caliber even for dispatching wounded deer

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...

Old 04-04-2012, 02:54 AM   #12
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 405 Times on 240 Posts
Likes Given: 1

for a first gun I recommend a full size frame if felt recoil is a concern. I've taught both my wife and sister ,both are small women, on my Browning Hi Power 9mm and my M&P .45. In the end it comes down to how it feels to you and don't be afraid to try bigger calibers sometimes its not as bad as they sound.

My pistols, however, I always kept by me.
Jesse James

Old 04-04-2012, 04:06 AM   #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiseman3
for a first gun I recommend a full size frame if felt recoil is a concern. I've taught both my wife and sister ,both are small women, on my Browning Hi Power 9mm and my M&P .45. In the end it comes down to how it feels to you and don't be afraid to try bigger calibers sometimes its not as bad as they sound.
I agree but a 22 can be all around for cheap on shells and other puposes or an fn five seven low recoil and really powerfull

Old 04-04-2012, 05:35 AM   #14

Liked 20 Times on 20 Posts